top of page
  • Writer's picturedanielowston

I AM TENACIOUS AS HELL. I DON’T GIVE UP EASILY #MUSICMONEY X DJ G STRING

Where are you from? Illinois – Chicagoland


Describe your sound: My sound is old schoolhouse with modern day pop. I am considered vocal house, but I feel there are a lot of older sounds in my style.


Tell us about your latest track: This track is a cover of Old Town Road. Super fun project to work on with TC5Official and Honey B Sweet.



Who inspires you? I am inspired really by my events in my life and all of my music is really about my experiences or emotions. Doing cover songs has been a good experience because I focus more on how to make the song better and different but still keep the original vibe of the track.


Where do you see your career in 5 years? I am not sure. I am super nerdy outside of the EDM community, so I see myself hacking some networks (ethically) – my usual and still producing music that I enjoy.



Where can we check out your sounds? Check out my songs at djgstring.com


Tell us something about yourself that people need to know. – I am tenacious as hell. I don’t give up easily, and I really try to educate/hone my style or work in anything that I do.




0 views0 comments
bottom of page